University of Minnesota
Computer Science & Engineering
http://www.cs.umn.edu/

Seminars & Colloquia: Spring 2015

Faculty Coordinator: Volkan Isler

Upcoming Colloquia

"Symbiotic Robot Autonomy"

Cray Distinguished Speaker Series
Manuela Veloso, Carnegie Mellon University
Monday, March 02, 2015
11:15 - 12:15
Keller Hall 3-180

Parallel Program = Operator + Schedule + Parallel Data Structure

Cray Distinguished Speaker Series
Keshav Pingali, University of Texas, Austin
Monday, March 09, 2015
11:15 - 12:15
Keller Hall 3-180

TBD

Luis Ortiz, Stony Brook University
Monday, March 23, 2015
11:15 - 12:15
Keller Hall 3-125

Hyperspectral Imaging and Other Remote Sensing Techniques Applied in Precision Agriculture

Ce Yang, University of Minnesota
Monday, March 30, 2015
11:15 - 12:15
Keller Hall 3-125

TBD

Rahul Narain, University of Minnesota
Monday, April 06, 2015
11:15 - 12:15
Keller Hall 3-125

Architecture-aware Algorithms and Software for Peta and Exascale Computing

Cray Distinguished Speaker Series
Jack Dongarra, University of Tennessee
Monday, April 13, 2015
11:15 - 12:15
Keller Hall 3-125

TBD

Eugene Vasserman, Kansas State University
Monday, April 20, 2015
11:15 - 12:15
Keller Hall 3-125

Never-Ending Language Learning

Cray Distinguished Speaker Series
Tom Mitchell, Carnegie Mellon University
Monday, April 27, 2015
11:15 - 12:15
Keller Hall 3-125

TBD

Sayan Mukharjee, Duke
Monday, May 04, 2015
11:15 - 12:15
Keller Hall 3-125

Past Colloquia

Recovering structure from binary executables for security analysis

Stephen McCamant, University of Minnesota
Monday, January 26, 2015
11:15 - 12:15
Keller Hall 3-125

Cancelled Rescheduled for April 13th

Cray Distinguished Speaker Series
Jack Dongarra, University of Tennessee
Monday, February 02, 2015
11:15 - 12:15
Keller Hall 3-180

Programs, Test Data, and Oracles: Revisiting the Foundations of Software Testing

Mats Heimdahl, University of Minnesota
Monday, February 09, 2015
11:15 - 12:15
Keller Hall 3-125

Data-Intensive Scientific Discovery in the Big Data Era

James Faghmous, University of Minnesota
Monday, February 16, 2015
11:15 - 12:15
Keller Hall 3-125

Interactive Machine Learning via Adaptive Submodularity

Andreas Krause, ETH Zurich
Monday, February 23, 2015
11:15 - 12:15
Keller Hall 3-125

Contact CS&E | CS&E Employment | Site Map
Contact: 4-192 Keller Hall, 200 Union St, Minneapolis, MN 55455     Phone: (612) 625-4002