University of Minnesota
Computer Science & Engineering
http://www.cs.umn.edu/

Seminars & Colloquia: Fall 2014

Faculty Coordinator: Volkan Isler

Upcoming Colloquia

Matchings, Random Walks, and Sampling

Cray Distinguished Speaker Series
Sanjeev Khanna, University of Pennsylvania
Monday, November 24, 2014
11:15 - 12:15
Keller Hall 3-180

Building a Real-World Routing Engine for Road Networks

Dr. Daniel Delling, Microsoft Research
Monday, December 01, 2014
11:15 - 12:15
Keller Hall 3-125

Micro-Policies: A Framework for Tag-Based Security Monitors

Cray Distinguished Speaker Series
Benjamin Pierce, University of Pennsylvania
Monday, December 08, 2014
11:15 - 12:15
Keller Hall 3-180

Past Colloquia

Multi-Agent Motion Planning

Stephen Guy, University of Minnesota
Monday, September 08, 2014
11:15 - 12:15
Keller Hall 3-125

Hacking your Microbiome: the Complexity of Metagenomic Diagnostics

Dan Knights, University of Minnesota
Monday, September 15, 2014
11:15 - 12:15
Keller Hall 3-125

AsterixDB: A Scalable, Open Source BDMS

Cray Distinguished Speaker Series
Michael Carey , University of California,Irvine
Monday, September 22, 2014
11:15 - 12:15
Keller Hall 3-180

Dynamics and control of large-scale networks

Mihailo Jovanovic, University of Minnesota
Monday, September 29, 2014
11:15 - 12:15
Keller Hall 3-125

Range Searching and its Relatives: Theory & Practice

Cray Distinguished Speaker Series
Pankaj Agarwal, Duke University
Monday, October 06, 2014
11:15 - 12:15
Keller Hall 3-180

Designing to Support Strong Tie Relationships

Lana Yarosh, University of Minnesota
Monday, October 13, 2014
11:15 - 12:15
Keller Hall 3-125

The Unreasonable Effectiveness of Deep Learning

Cray Distinguished Speaker Series
Yann LeCun, New York University
Monday, October 20, 2014
11:15 - 12:15
Keller Hall 3-180

Computational Surgery and Open Problems in Surgical Robotics

Timothy Kowalewski, University of Minnesota
Monday, October 27, 2014
11:15 - 12:15
Keller Hall 3-125

Storage Capacity of Repairable Networks

Arya Mazumdar, University of Minnesota
Monday, November 03, 2014
11:15 - 12:15
Keller Hall 3-125

Small UAVs: Opportunities and Challenges

Demoz Gebre-Egziabher, University of Minnesota
Monday, November 10, 2014
11:15 - 12:15
Keller Hall 3-125

Human-Centered Principles and Methods for Designing Robotic Technologies

Bilge Mutlu, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Monday, November 17, 2014
11:15 - 12:15
Keller Hall 3-125

Contact CS&E | CS&E Employment | Site Map
Contact: 4-192 Keller Hall, 200 Union St, Minneapolis, MN 55455     Phone: (612) 625-4002