2003 Technology Forum Schedule

Friday, October 07, 2005

8:00-8:55 a.m.
4-192A EE/CS
Industrial Roundtable (invitation only)
8:30-9:00 a.m.
3-176 EE/CS
9:00-9:30 a.m.
3-180 EE/CS

Opening Session

Christine Maziar
Executive Vice President and Provost

David Hamilton
Interim Vice President for Research

H. Ted Davis
Dean, Institute of Technology

Pen-Chung Yew
Head, Computer Science & Engineering

9:30 a.m.-Noon
2nd&3rd floors EE/CS
Industrial and Research Exhibits
Noon - 1:15 p.m.

A.I. Johnson Room
McNamara Alumni Ctr.


Distinguished Alumni Award: Dr. Richard A. Weinberg
Director & Founder, USC Computer Animation Lab

1:30-2:30 p.m.
Ski-U-Mah Room
McNamara Alumni Ctr.

Panel Discussion:  "Biotechnology:
Where Should the Investments Be?"

Jaideep Srivastava, U of M, Moderator
Doug Cameron, Cargill
Kenneth Hoyme, Guidant Corporation
Piet de Groen, Mayo

2:30-3:30 p.m.
Ski-U-Mah Room
McNamara Alumni Ctr.

Panel Discussion:  "Security:  At What Price?"

Vipin Kumar, U of M, Moderator
Massoud Amin, CDTL, U of M
Walter Heimerdinger, Honeywell ACS Labs
Mike Sobolewski, MN Dept. of Transportation

3:45-4:45 p.m.
3-210 EE/CS

Keynote Address

"Entertainment Technology and its Applications"
Richard Weinberg, USC Computer Animation Lab

5:00-7:00 p.m..
401 Walter Library
Wine and Cheese Reception